Mid America TT SeriesEastern OH TT Series

Event Information

6th Annual Speedway Grand Prix



Presented By

Sanctioned By
USA Cycling

1010 Main Street Speedway, IN 46224 US

Event Start Date
Jun 11, 2017 9:00 AM EST 

Event End Date
Jun 11, 2017 3:00 PM EST 

Registration Starts
May 9, 2017 8:00 AM EST

Registration Ends
Jun 9, 2017 11:59 PM EST  CLOSED 

Event Description

  1. Entry Fee Schedule
    1. $40 thru June 2 at 11:59 pm ET.
    2. $45 thru June 9 at 11:59 pm ET.  Online registration closes at 11:59 pm ET on June 9, 2017.
    3. $50 (cash or check) at the event.  Sorry, CC payment is unavailable at the event.
    4. Each additional race is $10.
  2. Annual USA Cycling licenses will NOT be available for sale on race-day.  One-day licenses cost $10.
  3. Results will be final on race day so please make certain to check the results after your race.
  4. Podium ceremony for top 5 finishers will take place immediately after the conclusion of each race.
  5. Promoter reserves the right to change/alter/combine/cancel races and/or prizes if insufficient entries are received.
  6. Entries are final.  Sorry, no refunds or transfer of entry to another race or individual.
  7. DIRECTIONS TO COURSE:  DO NOT TAKE 10th STREET AS IT WILL BE CLOSED FOR OUR RACE.  Follow 16th Street to Main Street.  Turn south on Main Street.  Parking will be available on Main Street.
Our original Saturday schedule included events for women and junior categories (with good payouts and separate events for women categories) but at the last minute the town asked that we reduce our schedule to limit the amount of time for road closure as well as to move the event to Sunday.  They made it very clear they will not allow us to close the roads if the fields are small so we had to limit the schedule to those events that would draw the largest fields (per last year's turnout).

Women can still race as we did not list any of the events as “Men” categories so technically they are open to both genders.  The fields will be scored as one category and not separated.

This isn’t what we preferred but it’s what we had to do to allow us to have the race this year.  We'll do our best to bring Women and Junior racing back to Speedway next year!

PRIME SCHEDULE - Subject to increase before race day
CAT 1/2/3 - Eight (8) $50 cash primes
CAT 3/4 - Four (4) $50 cash primes, Two (2) 4-pack Brickyard 400 tickets, Two (2) $20 Yogulatte Gift Cards
CAT 4/5 - Four (4) $25 cash primes, 
Three (3) $20 Yogulatte Gift Cards
MASTER 35+ - Four (4) $50 cash primes, Two (2) VIP Tickets to 2017 Hops & Flip Flops Brewing Festival
MASTER 50+ - Four (4) $50 cash primes, Two (2) VIP Tickets to 2017 Hops & Flip Flops Brewing Festival

1010 Main Street
Speedway, IN

This course has quickly become a racer favorite.  A smooth, fast and flat 1.25 km (.75 mile), 4-corner criterium course located in Downtown Speedway, IN.

Past Champions
Men PRO/1/2/3 - Ryan Knapp (First Internet Bank Cycling)
Men 3/4 - Lewis Henrickson (TeamUpland Brewery)
Men 4/5 - Reid Wilson (3PH Cycling)
Master 40+ - Ben Weaver (Zipp Masters Team)
Master 50+ - Mike Sherman (Zipp Masters Team)
Women 1/2/3 - Rachel Langdon (First Internet Bank Cycling)
Women 4 - Arrielle Coy (Phoenix Fitness and Training)
Junior Boys 15-18 - Edward Fritzinger (Papa Johns Racing Team)
Junior Boys 9-14 - Marek Hayes (J's Bikes/Popeye's Racing)
Junior Girls 9-14 - Charlotte Kumler (Unattached)

Men PRO/1/2/3 - Adam Leibovitz (ICC-BISSELL-ABG-GIANT)
Men 3/4 - Miles Johnson (Team Indiebike p/b IU Health)
Men 4/5 - Troy Stratford (Dash Racing)
Master 40+ - Matt Bole (Team Dayton Bicycling)
Master 50+ - Chris Kroll (Texas Roadhouse Cycling)
Women 1/2/3 - Sierra Siebenlist (Scarlet Fire Racing)
Women 4 - Emily Payonk (Ft. Wayne Outfitters)
Junior Boys 15-18 - Jedidiah Fritzinger (Papa Johns Racing Team)
Junior Boys 10-14 - Marek Hayes (J's Bike Racing)
Junior Girls 10-14 - Margot Grotland (Midwest Development Cycling)

Men PRO/1/2/3 - Kyle Perry (Texas Roadhouse Cycling)
Men 3/4 - Nicola LaMotta (Team Dayton Bicycling)
Men 4/5 - Austin Gomes (Quantum Mesa Cycles)
Master 40+ - John Schmitz (Team Indiebike p/b IU Health)
Master 50+ - Curtis Tolson (Texas Roadhouse Cycling)
Women 1/2/3 - Sierra Siebenlist (Scarlet Fire Racing)
Women 4 - Ali Oesch (Spin Zone Racing)
Junior Boys - Corbin Schmitz (Midwest Development Cycling)

Men PRO/1/2/3 - Chad Burdzilauskas (Texas Roadhouse Cycling)
Men 3/4 - Gunner Dygert (Bissell ABG Giant)
Men 4/5 - Nicholas Perhala (Unattached)
Master 40+ - Ben Weaver (Zipp Masters Team)
Master 50+ - Robert Brooks (Brooks Integrative Training)

Category Distance Start Time Prizes Field Limit Fee Add to Cart
Master 50+_____sponsored by Herbert and Bui Simon45 Min9:00 AM$500 / 8 places75$ 50.00SALE ENDED
Cat 4/5_____sponsored by Daredevil Brewing Co45 Min10:00 AM$250 / 5 places75$ 50.00SALE ENDED
Master 35+_____sponsored by Heritage Crystal Clean45 Min11:00 AM$500 / 8 places75$ 50.00SALE ENDED
Cat 3/4_____ sponsored by Indianapolis Motor Speedway45 Min12:00 PM$750 / 10 places100$ 50.00SALE ENDED
Cat 1/2/3_____sponsored by Big Woods Speedway60 Min01:00 PM$1,500 / 15 places100$ 50.00SALE ENDED
USAC One-Day License Voucher    $ 10.00SALE ENDED